This review was written by Miss West Lothian Galaxy 2016/17 – Natalie Graham

I bought Misdemeanours; Beauty Queen Scandals as a holiday read thinking it would take me a few days by the pool to read… well how wrong I was! In a short 2 hour 30 minute flight, I had read the book cover to cover and all I can say is wow!

Sally – Ann’s knowledge of everything pageant related is implausible and this book will not disappoint. You do not have to be an avid pageant goer or pageant follower to read this book. Sally-Ann gives great knowledge of various pageant systems whilst keeping each chapter short enough that will guarantee you to read more than one chapter in a sitting.

This light hearted book was seamless to read and provided an interesting insight into some of the most talked about headlines in pageant history, ranging from undiscovered topless pictures to affairs with married/famous men amongst other scandalous topics. It also included some real heart-breaking stories, which I feel added further depth to the book. I favoured the individual chapters that meant I could quickly get to each scandal I was eager to read about first without affecting the overall structure of the book.
I cannot recommend this book enough! Sally-Anne’s humour and affection for everything pageantry truly shines through.

natalie

