First of all, before I start my review I will explain what the UKPP is. It is the only pageant in the UK that crowns 8 new queens on one night. All finalists have a quadruple chance of winning a title. The tiles up for grabs are; Miss International UK, Miss Intercontinental England, Scotland and Wales. Miss Grand England, Scotland and Wales and World Supermodel UK. All of the winners get to represent team UK in many different countries around the world in each international final.

Going to the UK Power Pageant was the first time I have ever been to watch one of Holly’s pageants and to sum it up, it has made me even more excited to compete in Galaxy next March. The venue was truly breath taking, the location was a perfect choice to host the first ever UKPP. The stage had been lengthened compared to how it normally is for Galaxy which I felt it gave the girls more of an opportunity to WOW the judges. I really hope they keep the same layout for Galaxy. This pageant is classed as natural but don’t underestimate the amount of sparkle you could fit into one room. There was a total of three rounds (not including opening) which the girls got judged on; interview, swimwear and evening wear, and after speaking to some judges it was a tough competition from the very start. My favourite swim wear would have to be the newly crowned Miss Grand Wales, Rachel Tate as choosing to have a high cut leg bikini bottom, made her legs look even longer on stage. My favourite evening wear would have to be Sharon Gaffka (Miss Oxfordshire International 2016) who wore a stunning Mac Duggal purchased from Just Boutique. The off the shoulder added elegance and I personally loved the heavily embellished top half of the dress with bottom half being plane. Even though I haven’t competed in this pageant I would definitely recommended it to any one who wants to compete (no experience needed) as what I’ve heard from the girls is that it is a fun weekend and you will make so many amazing memories.

Can’t wait for next years UKPP,

Emily Jane Redfern

Miss Teen Nottingham Galaxy 2016/17

image2

